Townsville Dedication

Simpson trophy
Simpson Trophy Winners

1966 and 67 Sgt Ray Ewell (right), Maj George Pratt (centre), and Sgt Merv Binnings.
The tri-service shoot was conducted at the Dean Rifle Range in Port Adelaide.
The trophy was donated by Mr Alfred Simpson, an Adelaide politician and keen rifle shooter, in 1890 to support military competition between the services. The gentleman in civvies is the grandson of Alfred Simpson.

Comments are closed.